An Introduction to non-contact position sensors

Position encoders or position sensors are utilized to follow the path of the rotary position of a shaft or linear position of a load. They have diverse applications. Some of their major applications are in the field of medical equipment, packaging machines, injection molding machines, bullet trains, and aircraft systems. Depending on the purpose of the application, position encoders can either be incremental or absolute. Since they are used in very crucial applications, position sensors should be built for durability, strong performance, longer productivity, and absolute safety.

Netzer absolute position rotary encoders are built based on the company’s original technology, developed by its founder Mr. Yishay Netzer. Named Electric Encoders, the technology behind these position sensors are low profile, with absolute position, high resolution, and precision. These advantages are a result of its holistic rotor. The entire area of the Electric Encoder rotor does signal generation. Not all encoders have this novel design. The breakthrough technology of the Electric Encoder was originally designed for extreme conditions, particularly defense and military applications. Its effectiveness and durability have been proven in other applications other than in the defense sector. The output signals convey the absolute or linear position without any movement.

Netzer Precision complies with all international standards of quality. It has the following certifications: ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 13485:2003 which will expire in 2018. It also has a REACH Compliance Certificate dated April 2017.

If you seek more information or would like to request for a price quote, visit the company website today. You may also call the Netzer Precision Motion Sensors Ltd headquarters at telephone number +972-4-999-0420. Aside from its corporate headquarters in Israel, the company also has offices around the globe. It has presence in North America (Pennsylvania, USA and Ontario, Canada), Asia (Japan, China, South Korea, India, and Turkey), and Europe (Germany, Italy, Scandinavia, and Spain).